Home
Shapes and Lines

Shapes and lines… right?!

Our good friend Merriam Webster defines geometry as “a branch of mathematics that deals with the measurement, properties, and relationships of points, lines, angles, surfaces, and solids; broadly : the study of properties of given elements that remain invariant under specified transformations”.

We all did geometry at school, right? So some might ask why I needed to go out and define it… well, some of us have forgotten certain things since school. Add to that, the fact that I didn’t want to restrict myself to a photo of a building – I felt that a solid definition of the word in question would allow me to realize the full spectrum of options I had in presenting my solution to the photo challenge.

Blah, blah, blah… I hope you enjoy the photo 🙂

Leave a Reply

