Home
You can do it!

You can do it!

I’m not one for making new year’s resolutions… I feel that a lot of focus is placed on concocting a list of goals that are often neglected and soon forgotten a couple of month’s in.

Perhaps its the cynic in me, but I get the sense that those who set New Year’s resolutions, also set themselves up for annual disappointment and guilt as they reflect and realise that – yet again – they have failed to fulfil everything they resolved to do.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m all for self-improvement, personal development, and generally upgrading yourself. However, I view change as constant, it doesn’t begin and end with each annual cycle. I would rather focus on my mid-long term goals and commit myself to the incremental changes I need to make to get there; whether it takes me a week, month, year or a couple of year’s (that’s beside the point) – I’ll persevere.

So in approaching this challenge, I took a closer look at the meaning of resolved / resolution…

re·solved
/riˈzälvd/
Adjective: Firmly determined to do something.
Synonyms: determined – resolute – decided – firm – set – purposeful

“You can do it!” – Rob Schneider

Leave a Reply

